“Hat on!”

Two words I find myself repeating constantly at the moment. My child is such a cliche when it comes to wearing a hat in the sun – she does NOT want to that’s for sure! It is pretty cute though to see her face when she realises she has one on and tries to figure out how to get it off. She does now understand the command which soon follows her success – “Hat on”. This is possibly even cuter as she attempts to get the hat back on her little head and can’t manage it.

What's this?

What’s this?

Off it comes.

Off it comes.

A hat? Mum, come on.

A hat? Mum, come on.

Here Mummy.

Here Mummy.

Much better!

Much better!

Each day I am impressed by how much she knows about her little life; she knows her bib goes round her neck and trousers go on her legs. The other day she found some of my husbands socks out of the clean laundry basket and tried to put them on, just adorable. Babies learn so much through watching us it’s incredible. Junebug is always so pleased if I leave my phone lying around she picks it up, holds it to her ear saying “Hiya”. And I have never shown her where my keys live but she makes a beeline for my handbag to find them if she gets the chance. She is taking every little thing in observing me and it makes my heart swell when I see her trying to copy me whether its writing lists or using a spoon. More on this subject to follow soon I think.

Leave a Reply

